Candidate Information

May 1, 2021, General Election (purpose of electing two Councilmembers)

In order that they filed their  Application for Place on the Ballot.  Additional Candidate Information.

Candidate Name and Address
Bobby Watson
410 Spruce Street
Polly Rickert
150 E. Main St., Suite 202 (Campaign mailing address)
Kathy Sanford O'Neill
205 East Centre
Tom Marschall
208 Beverly Dr.
James McDonald
112 Bobwhite Trl.
Robert Phoenix
609 S. Creek St

Mayor and City Council Number, Selection and Term of Office

The legislative and governing body of the City of Fredericksburg shall consist of a Mayor and four (4) Councilmembers.  The Mayor and the four (4) Councilmembers are elected from the City-at-large.  The terms for the Mayor and four (4) Councilmembers shall be two (2) years each.  The Mayor and Councilmembers may be elected to an unlimited number of terms, but to no more than four (4) consecutive terms, in the same office.