Logo Contest

Lara Bobo of Fredericksburg was announced as the creator of the winning logo in the 175th logo contest and presented with an Anniversary Key to the City in front of the Vereins Kirche Museum on Monday by 175th Anniversary Steering Committee Co-Chairs Tony Klein and Fredericksburg Mayor Linda Langerhans.

The logo highlights Fredericksburg’s iconic building, the Vereins Kirche Museum, as well as the historic library. It is further marked by fireworks over the buildings and the anniversary time frame: 1846 – 2021.

The invitation for logo submissions was announced in the Fredericksburg Standard Radio Post and on Facebook, and the invitation drew over 30 submissions, effectively kicking off anniversary preparations. The anniversary year will begin May 8, 2021, the founding of Fredericksburg, and it will extend for 13 months to May 9, 2022, the date of the Penateka Comanche Indian peace treaty.